User Role Management is one of the primary function for any company to use a CRM system and we have provided you with high range of flexibility for you.
Understanding the above points will help you to understand the Permission of roles better. For more clarity, watch the video tutorial as well.
- Enter the name of the Role. This will reflect in the User Role Selection while creating the User.
- List All – This is a global access. The user can see their own data as well as everyone else’s data in the organization for this particular module.
- List – Can be able to see only the data added by them as well as the data allocated to them by any other user for this particular module.
- View – can be able to see the View Page of the particular module where the entire details about the client / lead will be available.
- Add – Can be able to add data for this particular module
- Edit – Can be able to edit the data added by them. If only Add access is given, then this user cannot be able to edit the data but still can add the data.
- Delete – Can be able to delete the data
- Client Update – Can be able to add followup update for a client but this kind of additional functions will vary from module to module and we request to you to allocate the function to a user and test it or go through our indepth User Role Management Video for better understanding.
Enter the Role Title and give permissions for the particular role. In the Users Module, while creating the user, you have the select the desired role for the particular user.
You are free to create any number of Roles based on your Business Requirement and allocate it to multiple users or a single user. The choice is yours.
You can create or change the access of any role at any point in time based on your requirement.